Celebrity Love Showdown Revisited

So soon?  Yes, my sister brought some things to my attention with the Celebrity Love Showdown post, that I should remedy.

01.  Peter Dinklage is not the only person I feel a little guilty for having on my list.  The guys that seem super swell, that are married with kids are who I feel guilty about.  Jack Black is included in that.

02.  Damien “Jr. Gong” Marley is Rastafari, therefore if he’s a true Rastafari he’d be nice to everyone who wasn’t mean or up to something, which I’m not.  That was a fair point, so I should amend my perception of him to include this.  He would be nice to me because I’m awesome and nice and not up to something.

03.  I forgot people.  Yes, yes I did.  I tried not to bog down the post with millions of men.  But, I shall add a few contenders that were sadly neglected in the previous post.

Joaquin Phoenix
Joaquin Phoenix

I’ve liked him since I saw him in the film, “Parenthood”.  I think he’s a great actor and also gorgeous.

Djimon Hounsou
Djimon Hounsou

Djimon Hounsou is beyond gorgeous and that deep voice and accent!  Swoon.

Ian McShane as Blackbeard; PotC On Stranger Tides
Ian McShane as Blackbeard; PotC On Stranger Tides

Oh my did I love this character.  I really dig Ian McShane as an actor, but with facial hair, oh be still my beating heart!  And his accent and his blue eyes.  Wow.

Johnny Depp as Willy Wonka; Charlie & The Chocolate Factory
Johnny Depp as Willy Wonka; Charlie & The Chocolate Factory

This is a controversial entry.  Die-hard fans of the original film despise anything to do with this version.  They also see you as some sort of weirdo with three green heads if you do not like the original.  I’m sure you can wager a guess that I do not like the original and prefer the new version.  Yes.  I said it.  I’m the epitome of all that is bad in the world when I exclaim that I greatly dislike Willy Wonka & The Chocolate Factor or Gene Wilder’s performance in that film, or that the Tim Burton version is the one that I love.  Might as well go ahead and doom myself completely while I’m at it; Gene Wilder gives me the willies, and I’m not even sure why.  This is also controversial because it is the least liked of all of Johnny Depp’s characters, but is my favourite.  He also looks like a beautiful, radiant woman.  And that’s where we’ll end this.  *whistles nonchalantly*

Xzibit
Xzibit

He is too adorable!  Not only is he gorgeous, when he thinks something is amusing it gives me hearts for eyes.

Michael J. Fox as Alex P. Keaton; Family Ties
Michael J. Fox as Alex P. Keaton; Family Ties

I actually really just have a crush on Michael J. Fox, but Family Ties is where it all began, though Back to the Future helped fuel my great fondness for him.  A few years ago, he ended up in hospital.  My sister told me the news, and I was a bit more than flustered; “Where?  Which hospital?  Is he OK?”  Her response was to giggle and reply, “What are you going to fly up there and be at his bedside?”  Yeah, I walked into that one, but to me it will be a very sad day when Michael J. Fox is no longer in it.

Ben Stiller... when they don't dye his hair
Ben Stiller… when they don’t dye his hair

When they dye his hair to cover the grey, eh… but when it’s all natural and beautifully grey, his appeal is amped up by quite a bit.

Adam Beach
Adam Beach

I really like him as an actor and he’s adorable and gorgeous.  He, I also feel a bit bad for having on this list because he seems so nice and is married.

Richard Z. Kruspe as FrauRichard
Richard Z. Kruspe as FrauRichard

I should probably be pleading the fifth here, so to speak, but I’ll just keep pushing on.  Richard Z. Kruspe (that’s hreesh-ardt tsett kroos-puh to you), lead guitarist of Rammstein and lead singer/guitarist of Emigrate is pretty good-looking on his own.  But for some reason I like the notion of good-looking guys dressing like girls and Rammstein did just that for their song Moskau.  Not only were they dressed as women, they were dressed as military women… from RUSSIA.  Couldn’t be any more epic than that.  And I suppose since he was THE token eye-candy of the group, they made him super, extra pretty with long, blonde braids & a bit more make-up.  It’s amazing, amusing and sexy all at once!  Just so you know, the guys didn’t wear bra’s.  RZK’s just endowed with super power pecks, which makes me LAUGH!

Arnold Vosloo as Imhotep; The Mummy
Arnold Vosloo as Imhotep; The Mummy

Yes, when I watched The Mummy and The Mummy Returns, I rooted for the “bad” guy.  But Imhotep wasn’t really bad, he was just in love and it turns out that Anck Su Namun just wasn’t really into him.  Awww…  😦  This character is so unbelievably gorgeous he makes my teeth sweat!

Ewan McGregor as Obi Wan Kenobi; Star Wars Episodes I-III
Ewan McGregor as Obi Wan Kenobi; Star Wars Episodes I-III

Gorgeous, gorgeous, gorgeous.  In my opinion the top person to play younger Obi Wan Kenobi.  He’s a really fab actor and beyond brilliant and sexy in a few roles, but this is the one that gives me hearts for eyes.

Giorgio A. Tsoukalos, a.k.a. The Ancient Alien Guy
Giorgio A. Tsoukalos, a.k.a. The Ancient Alien Guy

Say The Ancient Alien Guy and people will know exactly who you are talking about.  He makes me laugh.  Not at him, but he’s just awesome.  That hair?  What is up with that hair?  It’s so insanely fabulous.  I don’t think he’s crazy, but he makes me happy.  Plus how hot is it that he’s fluent in five languages.  FIVE!  Wow.

George Michael
George Michael

I no longer have a major crush on George Michael.  Not since I was twelve.  But recently they had a bio on the telly about him and I was watching it.  My sister learned that day that I had really liked him at one time, thought it was so adorable that she’ll never let me live it down.  She wouldn’t have let it escape this post either.

But, because I am evil, I am ousting the rest of my family!  *laughs maniacally, while rubbing hands together in an evil genius way*

Robert Downey Jr.
Robert Downey Jr.

My sisters Celebrity Crush List would probably just contain repeats of this man right here.  Several characters he’s played and then just other random, non character shots of him.  All Robert Downey Jr., all the time, man!

Johnny Depp
Johnny Depp
Colin Firth
Colin Firth

My mom’s fan girl heart is split between two people.  Johnny Depp and Colin Firth.  She fan girls so hard it’s not even funny.  I would be scared for them, were she ever to meet them.  I like Colin Firth a lot as in he’s a fantastic actor, but really I want to meet him one day so I can just tell him how much my mother lurves him… and watch his reaction.

Liam Neeson
Liam Neeson
Mark Whalberg
Mark Whalberg
Haley Mills
Haley Mills

My dad currently has two man-crushes.  Liam Neeson and Mark Whalberg.  He’ll watch anything the two of them are in, though his top man-crush is Liam Neeson by a long shot.  He also does not like when I bring up the fact that Mark Whalberg is Marky Mark of Marky Mark and the Funky Bunch, like I’m ruining the image.  It’s too amusing to pass up tell him that.

Also, the only person I’ve ever heard my dad mention that he had a celebrity crush on was Haley Mills when he was younger.  My dad had hearts for eyes over Haley Mills and I couldn’t find that more adorable!  It’s so awesome and sweet.

Leave a Reply

